Overview of labeling tasks in Ango Hub
An asset is each file that gets uploaded to Ango Hub. A task is each time an annotator labels an asset.
Tasks are created automatically when assets are added.
Ango Hub by default creates one labeling task for each asset, but this behavior can be changed from the Quality section of the Settings tab.
If a consensus of four has been set in the Quality tab, for example, four labeling tasks will be created for each asset imported.
When an asset is deleted, the tasks assigned to the asset are deleted as well. Importing the asset again will not restore the tasks that have been deleted this way.
Tasks are shown in their own Tasks tab, and under the Labels column in the Assets tab.
Administrators can manually add and remove labeling tasks from individual assets.
To manually add a new labeling task to an asset:
- 1.Open the Assets tab.
- 2.On the row of the asset where you wish to add the labeling task, click on the three dots on the right-hand side.
- 3.Click on “Add Label Task”.
To delete a labeling task, from the Assets tab, right-click on the circle representing the task you wish to delete and click on Delete.
Deleting tasks is a destructive and irreversible action.
Once a user has opened a task, the task will be assigned to that user.
What this means is that when others click on Start Labeling, they will not be shown this task.
It might occasionally be necessary to release/unassign a labeler from a task. To do so, simply right-click on the task circle and click on "Requeue."
This will completely reset the task and place it back in the labeling queue.